Eye Clinic

Welcome to the Ophthalmology Department at St. Benedict Ndanda Referral Hospital, where we prioritize the vision of our patients above all else. Our team of skilled professionals comprises one ophthalmologist, one Medical Doctor (MD), one optometrist and 3 ophthalmic nurses. We are dedicated to deliver compassionate and state-of-the-art care for all eye health needs.

Our Range of Services

We provide a comprehensive array of ophthalmology services, including thorough eye examinations, cataract surgery, emergency eye care services, glaucoma management, pediatric screening and pediatric eye care services. Additionally, we offer oculoplastic procedures such as conjunctival mass excision and eyelid reconstruction surgeries. We are equipped with YAG laser technology and offer a diverse selection of eyeglasses for all age groups.

Our Vision for the Future

We aspire to establish a renowned eye care center with advanced technology to serve the southern region of Tanzania. This initiative aims to eliminate the need for patients to travel long distances for specialized services such as diabetic retinopathy management, glaucoma surgeries, low vision management, refractive surgeries and advanced pediatric eye care. We welcome collaboration with donors and NGOs to join us in our efforts to prevent and reduce the prevalence of blindness in our community.